The film is an angry assault on the bureaucracy and indifference of the society in which we live in today. Although it is not said in the movie when Daniel Blake says he is not a "Scounger" this is exactly where he is coming from. I've been there...I am a professional woman with a good education, qualifications and experience, the shock of finding yourself in the position to have to go along to the Job Centre is nothing compared to the lack of respect and the fear and frustration of the power the people there have over your future and well-being. Drama. This film intervenes in the messy, ugly world of poverty with the secular intention of making us see that it really is happening, and in a prosperous nation, too. I, Daniel Blake (2016) is beschikbaar op Netflix sinds . Magnificent! … Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 August 2017. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. Nu online bij Pathé Thuis vanaf 2,99. Daniel Blake is 59 en moet na zijn hartaanval voor het eerst in zijn leven beroep doen op de staat. Daniel Blake is een 59-jarige meubelmaker in het noordoosten van Engeland. One of Loach's very best. Tot hij een hartaanval krijgt en voor het eerst van zijn leven een beroep op de staat moet doen. After having suffered a heart-attack, a 59-year-old carpenter must fight the bureaucratic forces of the system in order to receive Employment and Support Allowance. Having recently suffered a major heart attack at work, Newcastle's 59-year-old widowed carpenter Daniel Blake has been ordered by his doctors to stay out of any vigorous action and rest, however, after a negative employment support assessment, he is deemed ineligible for compensation, not scoring enough points to obtain benefits. It's a powerful, anger inducing and ultimately heart breaking film that is a must see for a true insight into how our government has always treated and continues to treat the less fortunate. press. A try to repl