I have auditioned at the top summer camps (Tanglewood, Aspen, Music Academy of West) and was rejected and asked to pay the summer camps’ tuition. I too have just returned from a huge family Christmas party, and I have a few questions for you. Many trained musicians have a fluency in numerous instruments, and are highly adaptable to various musical genres. Apply to Musician, Junior Publicist, Auditor and more! Competition is fierce, especially in New York, where long-term jobs abound and the local musicians’ union stipulates that a player is required to be in the pit for only fifty percent of a show’s scheduled performances each year—provided they find their own substitutes. Also Sprach is art. This is 7% lower (-$4,873) than the average orchestra musician salary in the United States. 2. You have it correct as regards the name of the great orchestra in Philadelphia. I was planning on moving to Italy to further my studies, but I have been studying at Trinity College for 3 years and was wondering how you think I should further my studies. Salary: $25,000 - $150,000+ A timeless and irreplaceable position in music, the … ever during the holiday season? This type of income caters only to those who desire to work in orchestras on a very part-time basis. In order to provide information that is as accurate as possible, info from the 2015/16 season is gathered from the following sources: 1. On average, orchestra musicians earn more than $30 an hour. 1, which is an article in the Star Tribune, only 20 orchestras pay better than 55k a year. 1, which is an article in the Star Tribune, only 20 orchestras pay better than 55k a year. Each salary is associated with a real job position. Musicians may travel extensively, work full-time, part-time or as session or recording participants, and may perform in a number of different venues. On the other end, a senior level orchestra musician (8+ years of experience) earns an average salary of $84,372. Securing an orchestral position is the