As an Amazon associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Like mine, Garten’s recipe calls for dried beans. I like coconut milk and spinach, so I am sure coconut and kale soup would be great. You can also add other greens like spinach, green peas, potatoes (to make creamy). Once half of the soup is blended, stir in the kale. I used to be a teacher, and now making food and writing about it online is my full-time job. I love talking with people about food, and I'm so glad you're here. Now secondly, the elephant in the room, which is the COLOR of this soup. When you substituted coconut milk for the milk did you use full 2 cups? So in order to NOT end up with electric green soup and to get a more mellow, calm, creamy green soup, my tips are: Seriously though, just eat it in a closet or something if you can’t get over the green soup judgement. Lindsay I was planning my quinoa veggie bowl but you girl spoiled it all!! Or, transfer half of the soup to a stand blender and blend until creamy. ★☆, UM that picture of your nephew? Hi, I'm Lori. More about me and My Quiet Kitchen.... Irresistibly rich and savory, this creamy vegan soup just might be your favorite new way to eat kale! Once the soup bubbles add in a handful of kale leaves. Also note: the more kale you add, the more bright green your soup will be! Directions. https://thatumamilife.wordpress.com/ – a clean eating bento blog. I’m totally in the don’t-care-what-people-think-of-green food camp! Using the vitamix tonight! Either way. You'll chop and sauté a few vegetables, simmer the soup for about 5 minutes, blend a portion of it (as much as you want), and then serve. Who doesn’t love soups like this? I love potato soup. I died of cute overload. Sticky Sesame Tofu With Broccoli {+ how to dry-broil tofu for chewy texture} ». I am totally with you on the major respect for parents. Luckily, my kids are totally not picky and I can just tell they will love this! So incredibly tasty! If you have an immersion blender, use it t